Here is why Cameron Smith copped a two-stroke penalty the day after his third round

A day after his round, Open champion Cameron Smith was handed a two-stroke penalty.

There was a bit of controversy before Cameron Smith took to the first tee to begin his final round of the FedEx St.Jude Championship.

Smith had completed his third round just two strokes behind the leader – keenly aware that a win would see him climb to the top of the World Golf Rankings.

Read more

OPINION Tiresome shake-up of professional golf is a circus and bad for public golf

Top-tier professional golf is in turmoil and it’s tiresome, tedious and potentially bad for grassroots golf.

It’s been said for a while now that professional golf is a different game from the one everyone else plays. The enormous distances, overweight golf bags, unnaturally manicured fairways and incredible skillsets make for an unfamiliar sport.

Read more

2022 AIG WOMEN’S OPEN: Australian TV and Streaming Times

Another of the world’s great golf courses hosts another major golf championship this week, the AIG Women’s Open at Muirfield in Scotland.

Embed from Getty Imageswindow.gie=window.gie||function(c){(gie.q=gie.q||[]).push(c)};gie(function(){gie.widgets.load({id:'Ki5qZbtqQf5FQw7MN4uQiQ',sig:'R9vaWCifSfNfZofdrD9fhs6X0sRNVJkPEzWeiKv8kFw=',w:'594px',h:'327px',items:'1412688081',caption: true ,tld:'com',is360: false })});

The best female golfers in the world arrive at Muirfield to play the AIG Women’s Open this week.

Read more