2014 Emirates Australian Open: Round 1 draw and tee times

McIlroy and Scott separated across either side of the draw.

The draw and grouping for round 1 of the 2014 Emirates Australian Open have been announced and as expected the super-duo of Rory McIlroy and Adam Scott are on opposite sides of the draw.

Tournament director Trevor Herdern announced the marquee pairings that feature plenty of great golfers spread across both sides of the draw.

Rory McIlroy will tee off at The Australian at 7.05am on Thursday morning off the 10th tee with Geoff Ogilvy and Matt Jones.

Adam Scott will play with world No.14 Jordan Spieth and the new Australian Masters champion Nick Cullen fat 12.05pm off the first tee.

The marquee groups:
6:55am Brett Rumford, Jarrod Lyle, Greg Chalmers 10th tee
7:05am Rory McIlroy, Geoff Ogilvy, Matthew Jones 10th tee
7:15am John Senden, Stuart Appleby, Lucas Herbert 10th tee

11:55am Robert Allenby, Rod Pampling, Matthew Griffin 1st tee
12:05pm Adam Scott, Jordan Spieth, Nick Cullen 1st tee
12:15pm Boo Weekley, Steven Bowditch, Brendon De Jonge 1st tee

Check out the full 2014 Australian Open draw and tee times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *