RYDER CUP / Team Europe announce four captain’s picks

The 2018 Ryder Cup will be played in France at the end of the month and the teams are (all but one) settled.

Yesterday we revealed three of the four captain’s picks for the US Ryder Cup team, today the Europeans named their full team. And it looked like they got Banksy on board to do it.

Ryder Cup team captain for Europe announced that Sergio Garcia, Paul Casey, Ian Poulter and Henrik Stenson will join the eight players who automatically qualified in the team.

Sergio Garcia is perhaps the biggest surprise of the four additional players getting the nod ahead over his compatriot Rafa Cabrero-Bello.

Garcia has dropped to 30th in the world and has seven missed cuts in his last 12 starts.

RYDER CUP TEAMS (USA will announce their final player on Monday)
Team Europe: Tommy Fleetwood, Tyrrell Hatton, Rory McIlroy, Francesco Molinari, Alex Noren, Thorbjørn Olesen, Jon Rahm, Justin Rose, Sergio Garcia, Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson
Team USA: Brooks Koepka, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Justin Thomas, Bubba Watson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Webb Simpson, Tiger Woods, Bryson DeChambeau and Phil Mickelson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *