2022 MASTERS GOLF: Australian TV and streaming times

The free-to-air, pay-TV and streaming options in Australia for the 2022 Masters Tournament.

The 2022 Masters Tournament tees off this week – here’s how you can watch it. You’ve got options!

Australian TV Broadcast times – 9GEM, 9Now, Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports and FoxSports

Round 1, 2 & 3
Fri, Sat and Sun
Melbourne 5:00am
Sydney 5:00am
Brisbane 5:00am
Adelaide 4.30am
Perth 3:00am
Round 4
Monday
Melbourne 4:00am
Sydney 4:00am
Brisbane 4:00am
Adelaide 3:30am
Perth 2:00am

Six Australians have been invited to play; Adam Scott, Cameron Smith, Marc Leishman, Lucas Herbert, Cameron Davis and Min Woo Lee.

The Masters official website also has some great live videos, enhanced graphics and stats that will keep you entertained across all four days. There really is no better way to stay across the tournament.

Last year I streamed and cast a number of featured groups out early on Thursday night before the official TV coverage had even begun.

And when the official TV coverage does begin, here are your options:

FREE TO AIR
Channel Nine have the broadcast rights this year. Turn the dial to 9Gem (Channel 92) from 5am Friday, Saturday, Sunday and 2am Monday morning (AEST).

ONLINE STREAMING
You’ve got three options:

  • Nine Network’s 9Now will allow you to watch on your desktop, tablet or mobile device.
  • Kayo Sports also have every round live of the Masters
  • Foxtel Go
  • Masters Live has a stack of online video including live video of the early starters.

PAY TV
FoxSports once again have a dedicated channel (503) dedicated to The Masters that begins on Monday morning with the official Masters films.
The 86th edition of the tournament will also feature select tournament holes in 4K on FOX SPORTS Ultra HD channel (channel 508).

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.