2015 Emirates Australian Open guide: Tee times, favourites, TV schedule, scores

Here is what you need to know ahead of the 2015 Emirates Australian Open.

Prizemoney: $1,250,000

Defending champion: Jordan Spieth – romped to victory last year with one of the finest final rounds in Australian Open history. Spieth (-13) won by six shots from Rod Pampling (-7), Brett Rumford (-6), Greg Chalmers (-5) and Adam Scott (-4).

Venue: The Australian Golf Club, Sydney. Redesigned by Jack Nicklaus in 2013.

Live scores: Emirates Australian Open website

Read our guide to the pre-tournament favourites
$2.75  Jordan Spieth
$7.50 Adam Scott
$17  Marc Leishman
$21 John Senden
$26 Matt Jones

Tee times: First round tee times and draw

Marquee pairings
10th tee – morning
6:45am Rod Pampling, Daniel Chopra, Jinho Choi
6:55am Peter Senior, Brett Rumford, Byron DeChambeau (am)
7:05am Jordan Spieth, Lee Westwood, Geoff Ogilvy
7:15am Greg Chalmers, Steven Bowditch, Darren Clarke
7:25am Nick Cullen, Peter Fowler, Michael Hendry

1st tee – afternoon
11:50am Peter Lonard, Stuart Appleby, Steve Allan
12:00pm George McNeill, Nick O’Hern, Cameron Smith
12:10pm Adam Scott, John Senden, Nicolas Colsaerts
12:20pm Robert Allenby, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones
12:30pm Marcus Fraser, Mathew Goggin, Ryan Ruffels (am)

TV Schedule: Channel 7 live coverage each day – full details here.

Tickets: $33 – $70, available through Ticketek.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *