2009 Presidents Cup teams finalised

Y.E. Yang’s win at the PGA Championship has seen him force his way into the International Team for the Presidents Cup taking place at Harding Park Golf Course in San Francisco, October 6 – 11, 2009. It was at the expense of Rory Sabbatini. Team captain’s Greg Norman and Fred Couples will announce their two wild card picks to bring each team to 12 players on September 8.
USA International
Tiger Woods Geoff Ogilvy (AUS)
Phil Mickelson Vijay Singh (FIJI)
Steve Stricker Camilo Villegas (COL)
Kenny Perry Retief Goosen (SA)
Zach Johnson Ernie Els (SA)
Stewart Cink Angel Cabrera (ARG)
Sean O’Hair Mike Weir (CAN)
Jim Furyk Robert Allenby (AUS)
Anthony Kim Y.E. Yang (SK)
Justin Leonard Tim Clark (SA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *