GOLF RULES What can you do when you putt the ball off the green?

Playing the golf ball as it lies is not your only option if you somehow putt the ball off the green.

David Blake from GolfRules Questions does a great job here of describing your options when you putt the golf ball off the green. It turns out, you don’t have to go and play the ball as it lies. You can in fact declare it unplayable and replay the shot from the green with a one-stroke penalty.

We really hope this doesn’t happen to you, but if your playing partner does it for example, then at least you’ll be able to explain the options. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *