2010 Ryder Cup: What you need to know

Day 1: AM – 4 fourball matches. PM – 4 foursomes matches
Day 2: AM – 4 fourball matches. PM – 4 foursomes matches
Day 3: 12 singles matches

TV Times
Ryder Cup madness returns

Fourball: Two teams of two golfers play matchplay with four balls in play. i.e. each player plays their own ball. Best ball on each team contributes to team score.
Foursomes:  Two teams of two golfers play matchplay with each pairing playing alternate shots.

The Twenty-Ten Course, Celtic Manor Resort, Wales

View Larger Map

Official Ryder Cup website (not sure why you are made to pick a team before entering)

The Teams

Luke Donald
Phil Mickelson
Ross Fisher
Hunter Mahan
Peter Hanson
Bubba Watson
Padraig Harrington
Jim Furyk
Miguel Angel Jiminez
Steve Stricker
Martin Kaymer
Dustin Johnson
Graeme McDowell
Jeff Overton
Rory McIlroy
Matt Kuchar
Eduardo Molinari
Stewart Cink
Francesco Molinari
Rickie Fowler
Ian Poulter
Zach Johnson
Lee Westwood
Tiger Woods
Colin Montgomerie
Corey Pavin
Thomas Bjorn (asst)
Paul Goydos (asst)
Darren Clarke (asst)
Tom Lehman (asst)
Sergio Garcia (asst)
Davis Love III (asst)
Paul McGinley (asst)
Jeff Sluman (asst)

2 thoughts on “2010 Ryder Cup: What you need to know

  • September 28, 2010 at 19:41

    Why does each team need so many assistant captains? Or *any* assistant captains?

  • September 29, 2010 at 11:27

    ’tis a great question. My guess is the enhance the whole event. Make it look like even bigger names are involved. I’m not sure they do anything other than to provide a bigger locker room.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.