How to Watch the Ryder Cup on TV in Australia

Watch all the Ryder Cup excitement in Australia with TV broadcast times, team updates, and event details for golf fans Down Under.

The excitement for the 2023 Ryder Cup in Rome is building, with captains Luke Donald and Zach Johnson having recently announced their teams for the always must-watch event. Team USA and Team Europe golfers are now locked in with The Ryder Cup scheduled to begin on September 29, 2023, at the picturesque Marco Simone Golf & Country Club in Rome.

Team Europe’s Lineup: Captain Luke Donald’s picks for Team Europe include Justin Rose, Tommy Fleetwood, Nicolai Højgaard, Ludvig Aberg, Sepp Straka, and Shane Lowry. These players will join the six golfers who earned automatic selection through their season-long ranking points accumulation: Matt Fitzpatrick, Tyrrell Hatton, Viktor Hovland, Robert MacIntyre, Rory McIlroy, and Jon Rahm. Notably, Adrian Meronk, despite his recent successes, narrowly missed out on a spot, while Shane Lowry’s selection raised some eyebrows due to his form.

Team USA’s Lineup: Captain Zach Johnson finalized the 12-man US Ryder Cup team by selecting Sam Burns, Rickie Fowler, Brooks Koepka, Collin Morikawa, Jordan Spieth, and Justin Thomas. These choices were made alongside automatic qualifiers Scottie Scheffler, Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Patrick Cantlay, Max Homa, and Xander Schauffele. Brooks Koepka’s inclusion, despite his LIV Golf tour affiliation, raised discussions, while Justin Thomas’ selection drew attention due to his recent form struggles.

Embed from Getty Images

Ryder Cup TV Broadcast Schedule: For those keen to watch the Ryder Cup action from Australia, here are the start times for the matches in Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST):

  • Day 1 (September 29, 2023):
    • Morning Foursomes: 3:35 PM AEST
    • Afternoon Fourball: 8:25 PM AEST
  • Day 2 (September 30, 2023):
    • Morning Foursomes: 3:35 PM AEST
    • Afternoon Fourball: 8:25 PM AEST
  • Day 3 (October 1, 2023):
    • Singles Matches: 7:35 PM AEST

All the Ryder Cup matches will be broadcast in Australia on FoxSports and KayoSports, ensuring that golf fans across the nation can tune in to witness this prestigious event unfold.

Broadcast Schedule:

Day Event Start Time (AEST)
Day 1 Morning Foursomes 3:35 PM
Afternoon Fourball 8:25 PM
Day 2 Morning Foursomes 3:35 PM
Afternoon Fourball 8:25 PM
Day 3 Singles Matches 7:35 PM

All matches will be broadcast on FoxSports and KayoSports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *