How to watch the 2021 Open Championship: Australian TV broadcast times

After a year’s absence due to the coronavirus pandemic, The Open Championship returns in 2021, and here is how Australian golf fans can watch it.

The Open Championship will be played at Royal St.George’s in Sandwich, Kent next week – Greg Norman won here in 1993, just saying 😉

There will be 10 Australians in the 156-man field – Adam Scott, Jason Day, Marc Leishman, Cameron Smith, Lucas Herbert, Brad Kennedy, Aaron Pike, Jason Scrivener, Matt Jones and Deyen Lawson,

Sadly, Rocket Mortgage Championship winner Cam Davis won’t be in the field as he is unable to travel due to recently getting married and applying for a green card.

FoxSports and Kayo Sports will broadcast from the 2021 Open Championship beginning at 3:30 pm this Thursday (Australian EST).

For those without access to FoxSports, The Open website does a fantastic job of providing stacks of live coverage options including a live blog, live video from the course, Open Radio and live coverage from featured holes at Royal Portrush.

Live on FoxSports/Kayo (AEST)
Thursday: 3:30pm – 5:00am
Friday: 3:30pm – 5:00am
Saturday: 7:00pm – 5:00am
Sunday: 6:00pm – 4:00am

Embed from Getty Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *