GOLF RULES What happens when your ball comes to rest against a rake?

Here is a simple, visual explainer on what happens when your golf ball finishes up against a bunker rake.

Australian golf rules guru David Blake has been answering a series of questions at his GolfRules Questions YouTube Channel. You can also follow him on Facebook and Instagram, and there’s already a stack of great content – a lot of it concerning the commonly misunderstood rules of golf.

Take this video for instance, where Blake explains exactly what needs to happen when a golf ball comes to rest up against a rake.

You can play it as it lies (!), or just invoke rule 15.2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *